Why did I use JHipster?

Why did I use JHipster?

I have been thinking that we type a lot of boilerplate code demanded by the technology before the business logic code.

I have been thinking that we type a lot of boilerplate code demanded by the technology before the business logic code.

Even though, as a backend developer, using Spring Boot Annotation, Lombok and maven archetype project doesn't completely solve this issue. Why didn't we already automate the development process itself?

After some research I found JHipster wich is a rapid application development plataform for java web applications and microservices.

Some of the JHipster options:

• Generate simple monolith web applications

• Generate complete microservice architecture

• Generate domain model (entities)

• Generate Continuous Integration (CI)/Continuous Deployment (CD) pipelines

• Deploy to the cloud or containers

I am using JHipster because I am tired of:

• Create/Type entity classes

• Create/Type Repository, Services and Controllers classes with CRUD code

• Create integration test for CRUD operation

• Create DTO classes

• Create Mapper classes

• Configure liquibase

• Configure Security

• Configure spring application yml for each environment

  • Database connection

  • Spring profiles

  • Set framework/library properties

• Manually keep spring boot and the project dependencies updated

• Create yml files to deploy on Kubernetes

I hope you have the time to try out JHipster. If you have any questions or just want to say something, please, use the comment section 😊